Next Event
  • [Jul. 19-21]Mason City Motor Speedway (Mason City, IA)
  • [Aug. 2-3]Lucas Oil Speedway (Wheatland, MO)
  • [Aug. 7]Beatrice Speedway (Beatrice, NE)
  • [Aug. 29-31]Deer Creek Speedway (Spring Valley, MN)
  • [Oct. 4-5]Route 66 Motor Speedway (Amarillo, TX)

Lucas Oil Speedway plays host to USMTS Show-Me Shootout on Saturday

Lucas Oil Speedway plays host to USMTS Show-Me Shootout on Saturday

What annually has become one of Lucas Oil Speedway's top races each season returns on Saturday as the stars of the United States Modified Touring Series pay a visit to the dirt oval.

It's the 13th Annual USMTS Slick Mist Show-Me Shootout presented by Foley Equipment with a payday of $10,000 awaiting the feature winner. Reigning USMTS National Champion Dereck Ramirez of Woodward, Okla., will be seeking a third straight victory in the event.

Ramirez dominated the 40-lap feature last August, beating runner-up Dustin Sorensen by 1.828 seconds to become the first Show-Me Shootout repeat winner. It was a key win as it helped send Ramirez to the season title.

This season, Ramirez will be looking to launch a rally to catch Sorensen in the USMTS points chase.

Sorensen, of Rochester, Minn., has five series feature victories in 2022 and leads Wichita, Kan., driver Tanner Mullens by 107 points and Ramirez by 179.

The USMTS has made 15 prior visits to Lucas Oil Speedway with Kelly Shryock, Jeremy Payne and Terry Phillips joining Ramirez as two-time event winners. Jason Krohn, Ryan Gustin, Johnny Scott, Zack VanderBeek, Stormy Scott, Rodney Sanders and Mullens each have one win at Wheatland.

The three-race swing for the USMTS begins on Thursday at the 81 Speedway in Park City, Kan., and continues Friday at the Humboldt Speedway in Humboldt, Kan.

The event is happening just two months before the 9th Annual Summit USRA Nationals in October, so look for a big car count with O’Reilly Auto Parts USRA Stock Cars and Ozark Golf Cars USRA B-Mods also on the program. The Stock Cars and B-Mods will be running for both Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series national and regional points, as well as Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series track points.

Gates open at 4 p.m. Saturday with hot laps at 6:30 and racing at 7:05.

Adults (16+) – $25
Military & Seniors (62+) – $22
Youth (6-15) – $10
Kids (Under 6) – FREE
Family Pass – $60
Pit Pass – $40

Lucas Oil Speedway is considered by fans, drivers and industry insiders to be one of the top five racing facilities in the nation. Located in Wheatland, Missouri, approximately an hour from Springfield, Missouri, and just an hour and a half from the Kansas City metro area, the "Diamond of Dirt Tracks" lives up to its title.

Twenty-one VIP luxury suites, HD Jumbo-Tron Screen, stadium-style Musco Sports Lighting, Bose Sound System, Go-Kart Slick Track, The Diamond Bar, Track Treasures Gift Shop, the best racetrack food in the country and paved pits are a few of the spectacular amenities setting the "Diamond of Dirt Tracks" apart.

Lucas Oil Speedway's dirt oval track plays host to some of the largest and most-popular events in the Midwest with national and regional touring series appearing frequently. In addition to special events, the Lucas Oil Speedway weekly racing program features Late Models, USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars and USRA B-Mods.

Lucas Oil Speedway is located at Highways 83 and 54 in Wheatland, Mo. A campground with shower and bathroom facilities is also available. With its entrance located just outside the pit gate this sprawling scenic camping facility will continue to enhance the racing experience for fans and competitors alike.

To purchase tickets for any event on Lucas Oil Speedway's schedule, or to inquire about camping information, contact Admissions Director Nichole McMillan at (417) 295-6043 or via email at

Complete Lucas Oil Speedway event information, archived race recaps, previews and driver features, along with ticket information and schedules can be found by visiting

In addition, fans can get social with Lucas Oil Speedway on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube.

Visit for schedules, points, photos, souvenirs, videos and more. Follow our social media channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube. Click here to get USMTS news delivered to your inbox.

USMTS OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing TiresBeyea HeadersChevrolet PerformanceCompstarFast ShaftsFK Rod EndsIntercompK1 RaceGear by Ryan Bowers MotorsportsKS EngineeringKSE Racing ProductsMalvern BankMesilla Valley TransportationMSD PerformanceNitroquest MediaPEM Racing Gears & DrivetrainRacinDirtSummit Racing EquipmentSuper CleanVP Racing FuelsWrisco Industries.

USMTS PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: ARMI ContractorsBoubin Tire & AutomotiveBrodix Cylinder HeadsDAY MotorsportsHacienda MechanicalMel Hambelton RacingMidwest Wrap Co.Miller WeldersPBM Performance ProductsRancho Milagro RacingRHRSwag.comS&S Fishing & RentalSalty's BBQ &

USMTS CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing ProductsAllstar PerformanceBigDeal Car CareBryke RacingBSB ManufacturingChamp PansDeatherage OpticiansEdelbrockHooker HarnessIntegra Racing Shocks and SpringsJE PistonsKeyser ManufacturingPenske Racing ShocksPerformance Bodies & PartsQA1RacerWebsite.comReal Racing WheelsSimpson Performance ProductsSwift SpringsSybesma GraphicsTire DemonWehrs Machine & Racing ProductsWilwood Racing.

USMTS RACETRACKS: 81 Speedway, Arrowhead Speedway, Belleville High Banks, Casino Speedway, Cedar Lake Speedway, Chateau Speedway, Dallas County Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Humboldt Speedway, I-70 Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Ogilvie Raceway, Red Dirt Raceway, Rocket Raceway Park, Tri-State Speedway, Winneshiek Raceway.

Fan Gear

2015 Ryan Gustin Shirt
2015 Ryan Gustin Shirt
See More

Featured Video